The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) reports one additional confirmed yellow fever case the week ending December 25 in Delta state.

NCDC is currently responding to reports of yellow fever cases in 13 states – Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Delta, Ebonyi, Enugu, Gombe, Kogi, Osun, Oyo, Plateau and Taraba States.

Since the summer, Nigeria has reported 102 confirmed yellow fever cases, including 17 deaths (CFR: 15.5%). The deaths were reported among confirmed cases across four states [Enugu (9), Delta (6), Bauchi (1), and Ebonyi (1)].

The NCDC is coordinating response activities through the national YF EOC, in collaboration with states and partners.

Nigeria has secured ICG approval for YF reactive mass vaccination campaign in 11 LGAs in 2 states [Enugu (9) and Ebonyi (2)].

Preventive mass vaccination campaigns (PMVC) have been concluded in all LGAs in Benue, Oyo, Ondo

and Delta States. Bauchi State to implement PMVC by January 2021.