Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday signed an executive order for the rebuilding of the state, following the massive destruction caused by hoodlums during the #EndSARS protest.

He constituted an eight-member board for the new Lagos State Rebuilding Trust Fund Committee (LRTFC), not only to oversee the rebuilding of every aspect of the state, but also to look at the future of the state and heal the wounds.

Membership of the board cuts across the private and public sectors as well as international bodies, who have offered to assist in rebuilding the state.

The board will be chaired by Mr. Yemi Cardoso. Other members are: Prof. Kanyisola Ajayi, Mr. Gbenga Agboola, Mrs. Bola Adesola, Mr. Sam Egube, Jimi Hotonu, Mr. Abubakar Suleiman and a member of an international donor agency.

The governor also set up six other committees to assist in quick recovery from the current situation. They include: Business Continuity Committee, Assessment Committee, Planning Committee, Execution, Measurement and Evaluation Committee, Security and Enforcement Committee and Communication and Community Engagement Committee.

Sanwo-Olu, who addressed reporters yesterday at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja where he signed the order, said it was time to let go of the pains of the loss and focus on rebuilding the state.

Saying the government had been inundated with offers of assistance to rebuild locally and internationally, the governor noted that although a bill on LRTFC would be presented to the House of Assembly in a few days for passage, he had to issue an order and set up the committee on rebuilding because of the deluge of offers of assistance locally and internationally.